The Water Works Board of the City of Vincent 35 Florey Street P O Box 300 Vincent AL 35178

Meeting Minutes for April 11, 2022

The Water Board of the City of Vincent, Alabama, met at the Water Board Office, Monday April 11, 2022. The meeting was called to order by Stan Elliott at 6:00 PM.

Present:Stan Elliott-Chairman, James Latimer-Vice-Chairman, Evelyn Finn
-Secretary/Treasurer, Frederick Kidd-Board Member, Andy
Barber-Board Member, Lea Hethcox-Water Board Clerk, Derrick
Littlefield-Field Operations, , Kerry Bonifay-OperatorAbsent:None

Guests: None

Minutes from the Board Meetings of March 28, 2022 were read aloud and approved with correction.

MOTION:	Stan Elliott
SECOND:	Evelyn Finn
VOTE ON MOTION:	Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to reschedule future Water Board monthly meetings to the 2nd Monday of eachmonth.MOTION:Stan ElliottSECOND:Frederick KiddVOTE ON MOTION:Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to move forward with the purchase and installation of lettering for the Water Board building, to be provided by FastSigns. Half of cost to be remitted prior to starting the job. Labor and material cost quoted at \$2,833.70.

MOTION:	Evelyn Finn
SECOND:	Stan Elliott
VOTE ON MOTION:	Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to approve purchase of a new DVR that is compatible with current cameras, budget provided up to \$400.00.

MOTION:	James Latimer
SECOND:	Stan Elliott
VOTE ON MOTION:	Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to approve paying the water bill for the Vincent Community Center/StormShelter, effective April 2022.MOTION:Stan ElliottSECOND:James Latimer

VOTE ON MOTION: Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to write off past due accounts that cannot be submitted to Municipal Intercept Systems or have a lien placed against the property.

MOTION:	Stan Elliott
SECOND:	James Latimer
VOTE ON MOTION:	Unanimous, motion carried.

Motion to adjourn the meeting of the Vincent Water Board.		
MOTION:	James Latimer	
SECOND:	Stan Elliott	
VOTE ON MOTION:	Unanimous, motion carried, meeting adjourned at 6:37 PM.	

Stan Elliott	
Board Chairman	
James Latimer	
Vice-Chairman	
Evelyn Finn	
Secretary/Treasurer	
Frederick Kidd	
Board Member	
Andy Barber	
Board Member	
Lea Hethcox	
Water Board Clerk	

Date Signed